此部分關於

 
EB-5項目問題解答
NREDC常見問題
常見投資問題
綠卡常見問題
 
 

EB-5項目問題解答

1. 什麼是EB-5綠卡?

1990年移民法設立EB - 5投資移民簽證計劃,通過吸引外資進入美國創造更多的就業機會。每年 EB-5綠卡共有10,000个名額。與 H - 1B和H - 2B非移民簽證和需求遠遠超過供應的EB - 2和EB - 3移民類签证不同,EB-5綠卡沒有名額等候名單。

接近有三分之一的10,000個EB-5的名額(3,000)預留給符合規定的,特別是那些參與EB-5區域中心計劃的投資者,这些區域是全美國境内的高失業率地區。

申請EB - 5綠卡有三個基本要求:

  1. 申請綠卡的國外人士必須成立一個美國企業或投資於現有的企業,且這個企業是在1990年11月19日之後創建或重組的。
  2. 申請綠卡的國外人士必須投資 100萬美元于所需項目(或者 50萬美元於標靶的就業區)。
  3. 創立的企業須為美國工人至少創造10個就業機會。

這是你永久居住在美國的機會也是您投資于一個多元化的經濟不斷增長的市場的機會。

2. EB-5綠卡適用人群

合格的EB-5候選人根據所選項目,投資100万或者50萬美元到一個美國企業。對於下列人士(當然不僅僅限於下列人士) EB-5具有很強的優勢:

  • 為子女在美尋求教育的家長,但他們不希望參與企業管理
  • 持F – 1簽證並想創業的人士
  • 企業家
  • 美國公司的總裁 /經理,且他不是 L - 1的受讓人
  • 沒有通過美國醫師一二三级執照考試 的醫師
  • 投資于美國企業的外國投資者,且此投資者不想參與企業管理
  • 非美國企業的業主並想在美國建立企業,同時由於業主計劃關閉位于國外的企業,此投資者不适用于L – 1簽證。

3. EB-5簽證綠卡共有多少名額?

幾乎有三分之一的10,000個EB-5的名額(3,000)預留給合格的特別是那些參加了EB-5區域中心的計劃的投資者,这些區域为全美國境内的高失業率地區。

4. 什麼是“常規的”EB-5項目?

在滿足以下三項基本要求的情況下,申請人可以進行常規的EB-5項目申請。

  1. 投資一個新的商务企業
  2. 投資 100萬美元于所需項目(或者 在某些情況下投資50萬美元),成立的企業須為美國工人至少創造10個就業機會。

投資可包括各種形式的資本,如現金(包括禮品或貸款),設備,存貨,財產和其他有形等價物。通常最低限額為100萬美元,但如投資的企業位于標靶的就業區域,比如農村或者高於全國失業率1.5倍的地方,50万美元也可以,

5. 多久才能拿到 EB-5綠卡?

通常整個申請過程需約至少12-18個月,這取決於申請綠卡的地点。在填寫I - 526申請之前,我们要對客戶進行調查,獲取資金來源文件,之后進行投資。I - 526裁決目前大約需要6個月。

通常來說,在I - 526批准之後,如果此人是合法居住在美國,申请人可以申請調整為條件性居住的身份,此過程目前需约至少12個月。如果此人不在美國居住,根據所在國家的不同,通常需要大約 6個月或更長的時間向本國的大使館或領事館申請移民簽證。另外每個案例的不同,申請時間也會有變化

 
 
 

甚麼是區域中心

區域中心是指在美國境內一個特定的地理區域成立的實體組織或代理機構,目的是帶動該地區的經濟成長。大多數區域中心都設於標靶就業區域。這些區域的失業率比全國平均失業率最少高出1.5倍。

通過以提高就業機會為主導的EB-5優先計劃而成功取得合法永久居留權或綠卡的人數迅速增加。大多數的EB-5綠卡是通過區域中心申領的。這些區域中心是由美國公民和移民服務部門委任的,為特定地區引進投資移民。這些區域中心不保證投資者的投資利潤和回報。

對於來自國外的投資者,他們有自己理想的生活方式,他們尋求的是在美國生活或工作上的自由,對他們來說EB-5計劃顯然是個絕佳的機會,他們可以通過這個方式取得綠卡達成目標。

通過投資五十萬美金到位于標靶就業區域内的區域中心投資項目,創造和保證就業機會。EB-5區域中心將允許個人和他們的直系親屬獲得綠卡(比如永久居住在美國)

有關内華達州

  • 首都是卡森市,最大的城市是拉斯韋加斯

  • 85%的人口居住在拉斯韋加斯和雷諾市

  • 以娛樂業和賭博合法化聞名

  • 内華達州是美國第七大州

爲何要投資於NREDC?

  • NREDC給國外投資者提供在美國發展商業的投資機會,同時還能打開申請美國永久居留並取得美國公民身份的大門

  • NREDC的投資將集中於標靶就業地區內,最低投資額為50萬美元

  • NREDC將通過成立一個新的私人資本資產投資基金的方式推動内華達州的經濟增長,首先它將整合所有符合條件的移民投資者,之後利用現有的金融資源,成立商務營利性企業

  • NREDC集中於可行的項目,通過注入新資金,帶來新工業,促進經濟增長;

  • NREDC教您如何善用内華達州沒有公司收入稅也沒有州稅的政策。除了提供寬鬆的稅收體制,内華達州還有很多不同的項目,爲的是讓這裡的經濟更加多元化,擴大標靶就業地區內的項目需求。

  • NREDC將審查所有投資基金的合法性並將進行嚴格的驗證。所有的資金都會存放于相關合股有限公司的條件支付賬戶裏,以保證公司的成立,以及運營等資金需要。

獲得綠卡的好處

  • 在美國開展新的生活和事業

  • 可以在美國的任何地方成立自己的公司

  • 享有和美國公民幾乎同等的利益

  • 享有世界上最完美的醫療保健服務制度

  • 可以在美國的任何一個地方生活工作退休養老

  • 在美國學校受教育

  • 5年后可申請成爲美國公民

申請流程

第一步 NREDC發給投資者一份保密申請表,内容詳述有關NREDC的投資項目

第二步 有意申請者簽署申請協議和其他相關文件,並提供其本人的財政狀況和背景信息給NREDC審核。申請者須存入50万美金到擔保條件支付賬戶裏,同時繳納NREDC管理費

第三步 第三步投資者的代表律師向美國公民和移民部門為投資者提出I-526移民申請

第四步 如果I-526申請獲得批准,條件支付賬戶中的50万美金將被投入予有關項目上。如果I-526申請被拒,該50万美金將悉數立即退還給投資者

第五步 I-526申請書獲得批准后,投資者可在其居住地的美國領事館接受面試。如果他已在美國居住,其身份將可得到調整。面試完成後,投資者及其家庭成員可進入美國,獲得條件性臨時綠卡。

第六步 獲得條件性臨時綠卡后,投資者以及其家庭成員可自由在美國境内任何地方居住,旅行和工作地也不受限制。

第七步 兩年后,投資者的代表律師呈遞I-829申請,為使條件性臨時綠卡成爲永久性的綠卡。NREDC將協助投資者和其代理律師辦理有關申請

第八步 I-829獲得批准后,臨時綠卡便立即成爲永久綠卡

第九步 在臨時綠卡發出的五年後(這期間,原投資在NREDC項目的金額維持不變)投資者及其家庭成員可申請成爲美國公民

NREDC - Nevada Regional Economic Development Center, LLC © 2009 All rights reserved
簡介 什麽是區域中心 區域中心EB-5計劃的優惠條件 爲何要投資於NREDC? NREDC項目種類
簡介 爲何是内華達州 拉斯韋加斯 其他城市
簡介 獲得綠卡的好處 申請流程 流程圖
聯絡NREDC 所需文件 NREDC現在的投資機會
EB-5項目問題解答 NREDC常見問題 常見投資問題 綠卡常見問題

In This Section

 
EB-5 Program FAQ's
NREDC FAQ's
Investment FAQ's
Green Card FAQ's
 
 

EB-5 Program FAQ's

1. What is an EB-5 Green Card?

The Immigration Act of 1990 established the EB-5 Immigrant Investor Visa Program to create U.S. jobs by attracting foreign capital to the United States. Every year 10,000 EB-5 Green Cards are available. There is no quota waiting list for EB-5, unlike H-1B and H-2B nonimmigrant visa classifications, and most EB-2 and EB-3 immigrant classifications where the demand far exceeds the supply.

Almost a third of these 10,000 EB-5 Green Cards (3,000) are set aside for qualifying immigrants who participate in an EB-5 Regional Center program that targets high unemployment areas across the United States.

The EB-5 Green Card program has three basic requirements:

  1. The alien must establish a U.S. business or invest in an existing business that was created or restructured after November 19, 1990.
  2. The alien must have invested $1 million (or only $500,000 when investing in a Targeted Employment Area) in the business.
  3. The business must create full-time employment for at least 10 U.S. workers.

This is your opportunity for Permanent Residency and your path to U.S. business investment in a diversified economic growing market.

2. Who Qualifies for an EB-5 Green Card?

Qualified EB-5 candidates must be able to invest either $1 million or $500,000 in a U.S. business, depending on the program selected. Ideal EB-5 prospects include but are not limited to:

  • Parents who seek a U.S. education for their children, but do not want to be actively involved in business management
  • F-1 student who wants to start a business
  • Entrepreneurs
  • CEO/Managers of a U.S. company who are not an L-1 transferee
  • Doctors who have not passed USMLE 1, 2 and 3
  • Foreign national investors in a U.S. business who do not want to be active in the business
  • Individual owners of a non-U.S. business who want to set up a U.S. business, but who cannot use an L-1 because owner intends to close the foreign business

3. How many EB-5 Green Cards are Available?

Almost a third of the 10,000 EB-5 Green Cards (3,000) are set aside for qualifying immigrants who participate in an EB-5 Regional Center program that primarily targets designated high unemployment areas across the United States

4. What is the “Regular” EB-5 Program?

In order for an applicant to qualify under the EB-5 Regular program, the following three basic requirements must be met:

  1. Investment in a new commercial enterprise.
  2. Investment of at least $1 million (or $500,000 in certain cases) into the business, and creation of employment for at least 10 full-time U.S. workers.

The investment may consist of various forms of capital, such as cash (including a gift or loan), equipment, inventory, property, and other tangible equivalents. An investment amount of $1 million is generally the minimum. However, $500,000 is acceptable if the business is situated in a “targeted” employment area, i.e., one that has experienced unemployment of at least 150 per cent of the national average rate or a rural area.

5. How Long Does it Take to Get an EB-5 Green Card?

The entire process generally takes about 12-18+ months, depending on where the Green Card processing occurs. Prior to filing the I-526 petition, time is required for the client to conduct a due diligence, obtain source of funds documentation, and make the investment. I-526 adjudication currently takes about 6 months.

Generally, after the I-526 is approved, if an individual is in lawful status in the U.S., he/she can apply for Adjustment of Status to Conditional Residence which currently takes about 12+ months. If not in the United States, he/she will apply for an Immigrant Visa at a home country Embassy or Consulate, which typically takes about 6 months or longer depending on the country. Times may vary depending on the facts of each case.

 
 
 

What is a Regional Center

A Regional Center is the entity, organization or agency that focuses on a specific geographic area within the United States in order to promote economic growth. Most Regional Centers are in targeted employment areas, that have an unemployment rate that is at least 1.5 times higher than the national average.

The number of people obtaining Green Cards through the employment-based fifth (EB-5) preference category is increasing rapidly. Most EB-5 Green Cards are filled through “Regional Centers.” These Regional Centers are designated by the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS) to attract immigrant investors in specific geographic areas. These Centers do not guarantee profit or the return of an investor’s principal investment.

For foreign investors looking for freedom and flexibility to live and work in the United States in a way accommodating to their lifestyles, the EB-5 investor category can provide an excellent opportunity to accomplish this goal through the acquisition of Green Cards.

The EB-5 Regional Center Program allows a person and his or her immediate family members to obtain a Green Card (i.e. live permanently in the U.S.) by investing US $500,000 into a Regional Center investment project located in a Targeted Employment Area (TEA), for the purpose of creating and or saving jobs.

About Nevada

  • The capital is Carson City and the largest city is Las Vegas

  • 85% of the population resides in the metropolitan areas of Las Vegas and Reno

  • Known for its entertainment, and legalized gambling

  • Nevada is the seventh-largest state in the U.S.

Why Invest in NREDC

  • NREDC will provide foreign investors with the opportunities to invest in U.S. business development while opening the gateway to U.S. residency and eventually citizenship

  • NREDC’s investments will be focused on approved Targeted Employment Areas (TEA’s) with a minimum investment of $500,000

  • NREDC will promote increased economic growth in Nevada by forming a new private capital equity investment fund that will pool qualified immigrant investors and leverage existing financial resources to launch profitable commercial enterprises

  • NREDC will focus on viable projects and through the infusion of new capital, bring new industries generating business

  • NREDC takes advantage of the tax benefits in Nevada as a positive asset toward new business. No corporate income and state tax. Along with Nevada’s lenient tax structure, the state offers several programs to diversify the state’s economy and a greater demand for projects in Targeted Employment Areas (TEA’s)

  • NREDC will check the lawfulness of all investment funds and will be scrupulously verified. All Capital Contributions will be placed in a escrow account pending formation, funding, and operation of the pertinent Limited Partnership

Benefits of a Green Card

  • Start a new life or career in the United States

  • Be able to start your own business venture anywhere in the U.S.

  • Share in nearly all the benefits of a citizen of the United States

  • Take advantage of the finest healthcare in the world

  • Live, work or retire in any location in the United States

  • Attend schools in the United States

  • Eligible for U.S. citizenship within 5 years

Step-by-Step Process

Step 1: The NREDC gives the investor a Confidential Offering Memorandum describing in detail the proposed NREDC investment project.

Step 2: If interested in investing in the project, the investor signs the Subscription Agreement and other requested documents and provides financial and background information to the NREDC for review. The investor also deposits US$500,000 in a secure escrow account with Citibank and pays an administrative fee to the NREDC.

Step 3: The investor’s attorney prepares and files the I-526 Petition with the USCIS.

Step 4: If the I-526 Petition is approved, the US$500,000 in the secure escrow account is unconditionally released and invested in the project. If the application is denied by USCIS, the full US$500,000 investment is promptly refunded to the investor from the secure Citibank escrow account.

Step 5: Following approval of the I-526 Petition, the investor will be given a U.S. Consular Interview in the investor’s home country or if the investor resides in the U.S., receive an adjustment of status. Following the interview, the investor and family members enter the United States to receive a conditional Green Card.

Step 6: Upon receipt of the conditional Green Card, the investor and family are free to live anywhere in the United States with unrestricted travel and work rights.

Step 7: After two years, the investor’s attorney files an I-829 Petition to make the investor’s Green Card permanent, rather than “conditional.” The NREDC will assist the investor and his or her attorney in the preparation of the application.

Step 8: Upon approval of the I-829 Petition, the conditional status of the Green Card is removed and the investor’s Green Card is deemed permanent.

Step 9: After 5 years of issuance of the conditional Green Card (and maintaining the full investment in the NREDC investment project), the investor and family may apply for U.S. citizenship.

NREDC - Nevada Regional Economic Development Center, LLC © 2009 All rights reserved
Overview What is Regional Center Benefits of EB-5 Regional Center Why Invest in NREDC Types of NREDC projects
Overview Why Nevada Las Vegas Other Cities
Overview Benefits of a Green Card Step-by-Step Process Flow Chart
Contact NREDC Required Documents Current Investment of NREDC
EB-5 Program FAQ's NREDC FAQ's Investment FAQ's Green Card FAQ's